Home Working

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM AM PM
Maths Image Of The Week Literacy English Careers Science PSHE and Independence Skills TV related activity Well-being International
Humanities
Art and Design
Years 7 and 8
Years 9, 10 and 11  
Sixth Form

 

Subject Contact Details

Subject Contact Details

Daily PE Lessons with Joe Wicks – Every Day at 9am

Daily PE Lessons

Animation Challenge

Animation Challenge 1

Lego – Six Bricks Booklet

Lego Booklet

Sensory Activities

Make an Emoji Face

Rainbow Colour Mixing

Paper Towel Colour Mixing

Fizzy Colours

Cornflour Slime

Pencil Control

Fine Motor Skills Activities

Visual Perception Activities

Easter Colouring

Mindfulness

Fine Motor Skills

Gym Ball Ideas

Future Steps

Head over to the Future Steps Instagram for tips, tricks, advice, Q&A, activities, strategies and much much more from your Future Steps Therapists.

Calming & Alerting Activities

Social Stories

Going Outside

Feeling Calm

John Muir Award & Duke of Edinburgh Award

The John Muir Award
Duke of Edinburgh Award

Online Activities

 

Twinkl: https://www.twinkl.co.uk This is more for printouts, and usually at a fee, but they are offering a month of free access to parents in the event of school closures.

 

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org

Especially good for maths and computing for all ages but other subjects at Secondary level. Note this uses the U.S. grade system but it’s mostly common material.

 

BBC Learning: http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/

This site is old and no longer updated and yet there’s so much still available, from language learning to BBC Bitesize for revision. No TV licence required except for content on BBC iPlayer.

 

Futurelearn: https://www.futurelearn.com

Free to access 100s of courses, only pay to upgrade if you need a certificate in your name (own account from age 14+ but younger learners can use a parent account).

 

Seneca: https://www.senecalearning.com

For those revising at GCSE or A level. Tons of free revision content. Paid access to higher level material.

 

Openlearn: https://www.open.edu/openlearn/

Free taster courses aimed at those considering Open University but everyone can access it. Adult level, but some e.g. nature and environment courses could well be of interest to young people.

 

Scratch: https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/

Creative computer programming.

 

Ted Ed: https://ed.ted.com

All sorts of engaging educational videos.

 

National Geographic Kids: https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

Activities and quizzes for younger kids.

 

Duolingo: https://www.duolingo.com

Learn languages for free. Web or app.

 

Mystery Science: https://mysteryscience.com

Free science lessons.

 

The Kids Should See This: https://thekidshouldseethis.com

Wide range of cool educational videos.

 

Crest Awards: https://www.crestawards.org

Science awards you can complete from home.

 

iDEA Awards: https://idea.org.uk

Digital enterprise award scheme you can complete online.

 

Paw Print Badges: https://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk

Free challenge packs and other downloads. Many activities can be completed indoors. Badges cost but are optional.

 

Tinkercad: https://www.tinkercad.com

All kinds of making.

 

Prodigy Maths: https://www.prodigygame.com

Is in U.S. grades, but good for UK Primary age.

 

Cbeebies Radio: https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio

Listening activities for the younger ones.

 

Nature Detectives: https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/

A lot of these can be done in a garden, or if you can get to a remote forest location!

 

British Council: https://www.britishcouncil.org/school-resources/find

Resources for English language learning.

 

Oxford Owl for Home: https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Lots of free resources for Primary age.

 

Big History Project: https://www.bighistoryproject.com/home

Aimed at Secondary age. Multi disciplinary activities.

 

Geography Games: https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

Geography gaming!

 

Blue Peter Badges: https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges

If you have a stamp and a nearby post box.

 

The Artful Parent: https://www.facebook.com/artfulparent/

Good, free art activities.

 

Red Ted Art: https://www.redtedart.com

Easy arts and crafts for little ones.

 

The Imagination Tree: https://theimaginationtree.com

Creative art and craft activities for the very youngest.

 

DK Find Out: https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/?fbclid=IwAR2wJdpSJSeITf4do6aPhff8A3tAktnmpaxqZbkgudD49l71ep8-sjXmrac

Activities and quizzes.